Wednesday, December 21, 2011

2012 NTAUUS Awards Luncheon January 21, 2012

The NTAUUS Awards Committee is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2012 Recognition Awards. Please mark your calendar for the Awards Luncheon, 12:30 PM on January 21, 2012 at the Unitarian Universalist Church of Oak Cliff. The awards will be presented to the recipients and the grants will be presented to the congregations.

The Awards Committee believes the Recognition Awards can be a vehicle for NTAUUS to use to encourage and support the growth, energy and health of our congregations. We see the process as inclusive. Each of these nominees has contributed their excellence to their congregations and beyond. Being recommended by their peers was a high honor. The Recognition Award acknowledges their good works, contributions and application of Unitarian Universalist Principles.

The Rev. Ellen Cooper-Davis will deliver the keynote. Rev. Cooper-Davis is minister of the Northwoods Unitarian Universalist Church in The Woodlands and contributes to the Houston Chronicle's blog. Tickets are $15 and can be purchased from your congregational representative or via PayPal on the NTAUUS website. We hope that you will attend to support the Recognition Award winners and to enjoy the grant award ceremony!

2012 Awards

The Ruth Clark Award – Staff

Natalie Briscoe, Director of Religious Education
Horizon UU Church

The Robert Raible Award – Minister

Rev. Pam Watt, Minister
Denton UU Fellowship

The Marty Robinson Award – Volunteers

Ian Rule – Board of Trustees, Communication Portfolio
Community UU Church, Plano

Ray Enstam – Chair, NTAUUS Endowment Committee
First Unitarian Church of Dallas

Nancy Foreman – Past President, Board of Trustees; Current Co-Chair, Chalice Circles
Horizon UU Church, Carrollton

Scott Grey – Webmaster, NTAUUS; Webmaster, AV Specialist
UU Church of Oak Cliff

Bruce Cameron – Builder, Chalice Jewelry Artist, Volunteer
Red River UU Church, Denison

The 2012 NTAUUS Awards Committee
Celeste Kennedy, Chair - Community Unitarian Universalist Church, Plano
Carrie Schweitzer - First Unitarian Church of Dallas
Carolyn Cameron – Red River Unitarian Universalist Church
Daniel Polk – Executive Director, NTAUUS
Mark Coomes - NTAUUS President, Denton Unitarian Universalist Church, ex-officio member of the 2012 NTAUUS Awards Committee